2019 Refresh

Hello! Sorry for completely abandoning my little corner of the internet. The last two months of 2018 were a complete whirlwind which put writing on the back burner. To catch you up the first thing you should know is I’m engaged!! October 16, 2018 my best friend asked me to spend the rest of my life with him and the proceeded to try and put the ring on the wrong hand for what felt like an eternity. It was singlehandedly the happiest moment of my life!

He then proceeded to hop back on a plane to Atlanta leaving me six weeks to plan plan plan! I have the venue, the dress, the guest list, the flowers, the hair and makeup, the bridesmaids dresses, and so much more ready to go. Now it’s just a waiting game until June 8th.

Then I hopped back across the border and spent five weeks with my Southern family in Atlanta and Mississippi. It was an incredible trip filled with so much love, laughter, and southern hospitality.

Unfortunately 2019 got off to a much worse start. The minute I arrived home I was whisked to the hospital to spend the final few days of my grandfather’s life by his side. I am so grateful that I got home in time to say a proper goodbye and be surrounded by loved ones. He was a wonderful man and will be missed dearly.

Because of how the year started, making New Years resolutions has been very low on my priority list. That being said, I do want to make a few notable changes. While I loved this space when I first started blogging the pressure to help people soon became very overwhelming. Towards the end of 2018 I found myself turning off my phone more and more and it felt really good to step away. Because of this I don’t want to make any blog promises, but I would like to try and blog more with an emphasis on memory keeping and my life as opposed to constantly trying to maintain a strict schedule. My only other resolution is to start walking. Prior to becoming sick I was a great little runner, and I loved having the outlet to clear my head. Since being sick I’ve tried to start running again so many times I’ve lost count, but each time I find it too hard on my damaged heart. So instead I’d like to try walking and see if that gives me the same sense of calm.

Other than that I just want to keep on the same path, 2018 was such a great year for me, and I’ll be forever thankful for it.

Leave a comment